‘Daegu FC U18’ Hyeonpung High School wins the 2023 Spring National High School Football Tournament

Daegu FC’s under-18 (U18) team, Hyeonpung High School (Principal Cho Jin-seop), won the 2023 Spring National High School Football Championship.

Daegu FC U18 Hyeonpung High School defeated Seoul Daedong Tax Office 1-0 with Kim Seung-joo’s winning goal in the 2nd minute of the first half in the final of the 2023 Spring National High School Football Championship held at Hapcheon County Sports Park at 12:00 pm on the 27th.

As a result, Hyeonpung High School has achieved remarkable results over the past three years, following the runner-up in the 41st Minister of Culture, Sports and Tourism National High School Football Championship in 2019 and the K-League U18 Championship in 2021.

Hyeonpung High School advanced to the round of 16 tournament with 1st place in Group F (all 3 wins) in Group F, which was divided into a total of 10 groups with 39 teams from all over the country. In the round of 16, they beat Gyeonggi Gwangmoon High School 1-0, and in the quarterfinals, they met Gyeonggi Suwon High School and won 3-0메이저사이트. Hyeonpoong High School, who was in a good mood, faced Gyeonggi Tongjin High School in the semifinals, and thanks to Kwon Kwang-deok’s multi-goal and Kim Seung-joo’s goal, they won 3-1 and advanced to the final.

Coach Ahn Jae-gon, who led Hyeonpung High School to the best high school soccer team, won the Best Leader Award, and coach Kim Jae-yeon won the Excellent Leader Award. Captain Kwon Kwang-deok took the honor of the best player award. Following this, Kim Seung-joo received the Best Offensive Award, Park Sang-young the GK Award, and Kim Min-jun the Best Young Player Award.